Five Things I’m Looking Forward To This Weekend

FFF fall leaves 2Today is time for some Fave Five lists.  And today I’m writing my Fave Five’s not from the comfortable surroundings of my computer room but from a conference room at a local hotel.  Yes, I’m all set up to enjoy a weekend of scrapbooking with a group of about 30 other ladies, including my daughter.  So my Fave Five list for today are five things that I am looking forward to this weekend.

Laura and I1.  My daughter is coming up from Maryland to join me for this weekend of scrapbooking. I always love the chance to spend time with Laura and this will be a nice weekend of bonding, laughing, and productivity.

2.  Many of my friends will be at this scrapbook retreat. We always have a wonderful time laughing like idiots, especially as the weekend progresses and we get more and more sleep deprived.  Some of these friends I only get to see at events like this so it’s a treat when we gather together.

3.  I’ll get an entire weekend of free cappuccinos. The motel where our retreat is located has one of those great cappuccino machines in the lobby that has THREE different flavors of cappuccino and I can have as much as I want of it all weekend.  I’m in cappuccino heaven.  Yessiree!  Come 3 a.m tomorrow morning, I’ll be having a real caffeine buzz.

Digital Scrapbooking_00014.  I’m going to make lots of progress on my digital scrapbooking. Our retreat goes from 2 a.m. today until 2 a.m. on Sunday.  Some of us diehards stay up each night until 3 or 4 in the morning before crashing, only to get back up around 7 or 8 a.m. to start all over again.  So this is really when I get a lot done.

5.  The grazing table is set.  Yes, we have two banquet tables set up here in our scrapbooking room and it is loaded with food that we all have brought.  All during the weekend, more food is set out and we all just graze.  Now this is in addition to the free breakfasts that the motel provides AND the meals that our leader provides.  Yum, yum.  The challenge will be to not leave here 10 pounds heavier.  After all, I’m doing the lecture at the diet group meeting on Monday evening.  I don’t want to set a bad example.

If you’d like to read more Fave Friday blogs, visit Susanne’s blog at Living to Tell the Story.

4 Responses

  1. A weekend of free cappucino’s? I think I’d scrapbook for that too! :v)

    Have a wonderful time this weekend.

  2. Sounds like a fun weekend of scrapbooking. A weekend away is always fun, and it sounds like this is something you really enjoy.

    I love coffee too so I would enjoy all of those cappuccinos as well!

  3. Wow, what a fun weekend! Cappucinos, scrapbooks, friends. It’s all there!

  4. That sounds like such a GREAT weekend! I love to scrapbook and cappucinos!!! Hope you had a blast!

Leave a Reply

