Of Turbulence and Time Differences

I’ve been absent from my blog these past few days as I madly got ready for a dash across the country to go visit my son and daughter-in-law. There always seem to be last minute things to do that make the days before a trip very hectic. But today I headed out of Baltimore in rainy weather, leapfrogged to Chicago amidst some bumpy air currents, and then changed planes and continued on to the West Coast. I rode the air currents up and down into Seattle and disembarked, a little white around the gills but definitely glad to be back on Terra Firma.

I think we’re about ready to go out to eat, which is a good thing because it’s 8 p.m. my time and I’m starved. I hope to get some good pics of the Fish Market tomorrow morning before we head up to Canada so I’ll have some pics to share with you if we have Internet connection at our next destination. In the meantime, my arms are confirming the fact that we were human pack mules today. I’m NOT going to pack this much on my next trip. It doesn’t help when your son orders a bunch of stuff and has it shipped to your house so that you can bring it with you when you come to visit. That was a whole extra suitcase right there. Groan.

Leave a Reply

