Monday’s Simple Woman’s Daybook Report

Simple Woman's Daybook

Simple Woman's Daybook

I recently became acquainted with a lovely little blog called The Simple Woman’s Daybook http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com/ which promotes living simply.  She is encouraging bloggers to start their week on Monday by blogging about the following little things so here goes:

FOR TODAY FEBRUARY 2, 2009 –
Outside my window the sky is a milky white with a hint of the snowflakes promised.

I am thinking that Fresca, the Wonder Dog must be dreaming as her paws jerk and her sides heave as she lays on her side napping.

I am thankful for a spur-of-the-moment desire to invite friends over to watch the Super Bowl with us last night. We all had a great time.

From the kitchen I can see the spots where the dogs sank through the ice-encrusted snow while sniffing for the right spot to do their business.

I am wearing comfy clothes and a snuggly hoody.

I am creating a knitted lace cowl out of merino and possum fur yarn.

I am going to the post office to mail off the fish hats to my friends in Canada.

I am reading the book for our Mystery Book Club meeting next week and I still have half a book to go.  I’m not warming up to the main character yet.

I am hoping I miraculously lose 20 pounds before my annual cancer checkup next week.  Yeah, right!

I am hearing ringing in my ears.  Some days it’s louder than others.  Ain’t aging grand?

Around the house are way too many tempting snacks thanks to our Super Bowl party last night.

One of my favorite things is snuggling under a warm comforter in the recliner with my knitting or a good book.

A few plans for the rest of the week: Visit my mom at the nursing home; Help prepare some food for the church’s Always Active Adults Valentine Supper; reconnect with  former co-workers at a lunch celebrating my ex-boss’s 70th birthday.

Here is picture thought I am sharing:

My "Grand-cat"

My "Grand-cat"

I may not be a grandma in the normal sense of the word yet but I do have a “grandcat.”  I love getting Bailey that perfect gift every Christmas.  Last Christmas I found a Lion hat for him.  He was not amused.  This year I found a great purple Heidi wig for him.  I think he looks adorable but I suspect that is the last thing he wants to be wearing.  All is not lost though.  I did knit him some catnip mice and he loved those.  My daughter also reports that he has been enjoying wearing a pet t-shirt so I might have to find one promoting the Pittsburgh Steelers for next football season.  I’m STILL going to be on the lookout for more great hats for Bailey, too.

Leave a Reply

